The happenings "inside" the Wisconsin State Treasury and across the street at the State Capitol

Elimination of Office reaches important juncture tomorrow.

At 11:00 A.M. tomorrow the Assembly Judiciary and Ethics Committee will hold an executive session in which they will vote on AJR 26, the bill to eliminate the Treasurer and Secretary of State, which I authored in March, and which was introduced by Assemblyman Scott Krug (R-72).

The committee, which is chaired by Assemblyman Jim Ott (R-23), is made up of 8 members. Should AJR 26 pass through the committee, it will go before the full Assembly.

Please join me in supporting this legislation, and let your Assemblymen know your feelings. The members of the committee are listed below:

Representatiave Jim Ott (Chairman) (R-23)

Representative Tom Larson (Vice-Chair) (R-67)

Representative Samantha Kerkman (R-66)

Representative Andre Jacque (R-2)

Representative  David Craig (R-83)

Representative Gary Hebl (D-46)

Representative Anthony Staskunas (D-15)

Representative David Cullen (D-13)


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s